Monday, November 29, 2021
Saturday, November 27, 2021
Friday, November 26, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

Interment with Military Rites for William E. Elliott, 87, who passed away Thursday, November 25, 2021 in Carlisle, will be held 11 a.m. Tuesday, November 30, 2021 in the Iowa Veteran…

  • Updated
  • 0

A Celebration of Life service for Vickie Lynn Kirkpatrick, 66, who passed away Wednesday, November 24, 2021, in Iowa City, will be held 7 p.m. Thursday, December 2, 2021 at Overton F…

Sunday, November 21, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

James R. “Jim” Hoyman was born in Indianola, Iowa on September 27, 1926. Jim was the son of W.H. Hoyman and Deana Hoyman. He had two brothers, Merrick and Robert, and a sister, Kathr…

Upcoming Events

Thursday, November 18, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

Rosa Marie Seymour George passed away on November 16, 2021 at the age of 89, in her hometown of St. Marys, Iowa. A Funeral Mass will be held 10 a.m., Monday, November 22, 2021 at Imm…

Wednesday, November 17, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

Celebration of life services for Becky Lea Keeney, 70, who passed away Tuesday, November 16, 2021 at home, will be held at 10:30 a.m. Tuesday, November 23, 2021 at Overton Funeral Ho…

  • Updated
  • 0

Services for Vanna Lea Tuttle, 71, who passed away Monday, November 15, 2021 in Iowa City, will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, November 20, 2021 at the Indianola Grace Evangelical Free…

Tuesday, November 16, 2021
  • Updated
  • 1

Dan Sarver, age 82 passed away at Iowa Methodist Hospital Monday, November 15, 2021.  Dan was born In Beacon, Iowa on June 30, 1939 to Merrill and Lydia Sarver. He grew up on an acre…

Monday, November 15, 2021

If you're interested in submitting a classified ad, click here.

Most Popular

Sunday, November 14, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

Dick Brown was born on May 29, 1939 in Sargent, Nebraska to Eli and Edna (Brodine) Brown. Dick grew up in a large family with six brothers and two sisters.

Saturday, November 13, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

Funeral liturgy service for Douglas Eric Brightwell, 66, who passed away Friday, November 12, 2021 at home, will be held 7 p.m., Thursday, November 18, 2021 at St. Thomas Aquinas Cat…

Thursday, November 11, 2021
  • Updated
  • 0

Calvin Dean James, age 57, Indianola, Iowa, formerly of Grant City, Missouri, died Wednesday, November 10th at Mercy One Hospital, Des Moines, Iowa.

  • Updated
  • 0

Memorial visitation for Annette Porterfield, 56, who passed away Wednesday, November 10, 2021 at home, will be held 4 to 8 p.m., Friday, November 19, 2021 at Overton Funeral Home in …

Submit a Letter to the Editor

If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Submit an Obituary

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.