Precinct chair Ron Heideman distributed presidential preference cards to voters at the Indianola 05 precinct Monday night.

With 19 of 31 Warren County precincts reporting unofficial results, former South Bend, Ind., mayor Pete Buttigieg seems on track to win Warren County on a night in which results of the Democratic caucuses statewide were delayed for hours after the caucuses ended.

(1) comment


The first numbers I have seen coming out of this mess. Good job.

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.